ZOLL Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COMarch 5, 2016
ZOLL was a great place to work, relaxed atmosphere and relaxed dress code. Co-workers were great to work with and teamswork is very encouraged.
Pros
Healthcare, 401K
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice
Electronics technician (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 4, 2015
I worked midnight. Zoll was a clean friendly environment. Zoll treated its employees fairly. I would recommend Zoll to anyone.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees but no continuity
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  PittsburghSeptember 27, 2015
In tech support, many people call in and complain about various issues. There is no continuity regarding policies and procedures. Things can change with no notification. The job is not for people who like to think. It is droning and mundane but the employees made the job work. Awful shifts and very limited potential to actually change your shift.
Pros
Great building structure and employees. Healthcare
Cons
Short breaks, no continuity, awful shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Technology bad management
Patient Pay Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 22, 2015
Start the day with what was not finished the day before if any, if so follow up with patient or Insurance company or Co-worker doing a different job. Once that is done, follow up on appeals, work 0-75 day old accounts to get balances paid by either the patient or the insurance company. In between answering phones call take about 100 calls a day
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of leadership
Lead trainer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 11, 2014
The department I was in lacked leadership, and fair treatment to workers
Pros
parking
Cons
turnover of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutSeptember 18, 2014
As a PSR, we have the opportunity to work closely with patients and families in a learning environment. This job is both rewarding and often fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and quality product
Clinical Field Specialist (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 9, 2014
This is a company that is patient focused and has a caring staff in all aspects. The research department is top notch.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can save a life!
Territory Manager / Sales (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 17, 2014
There are only a few careers that allow you to save a Life if some one believes in your passion and your message. Most have MD. after their names. This is a sales position that the end user is a patient but your call point is a physician or mid level.
wow....it gets you out of bed in the morning....350,000 people a year die because a product like this is unavailable.
Pros
i love what i do
Cons
expectations are high
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible with work schedule
Jr Buyer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 7, 2013
I learned to become a buyer. My immediate supervisor was very patient and understanding.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account coordinator (Current Employee) –  PittsburghSeptember 17, 2013
From the first day everyone has made me feel welcome. The company puts the patients needs ahead of many other things. Benefits are decent and there are shifts from 8 to 5 mon through fri to many others on weekends and several shift times. Options for holidays off using PTO.
Pros
options for holidays off, good schedule, decent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assembler/ QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 23, 2013
Work was good and busy all the time pay and benefits weren't great
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced customer service position
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 16, 2013
A typical day at work was spent on the telephone with patients and other medical personnel explaining how to use wearable defibrillator devices.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sincere position to clients and patients - customer satisfaction
Patient Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 16, 2012
My heart is devoted to patient care - satisfactions and importance to give knowlegeable information to my patients and team!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9