Zoom Tan Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truth
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York StateJuly 25, 2016
After working at the corporate level of this company for a few years I feel I am fully qualified to review it.There is a vision here, a vision that has been horribly lost. The president is a pioneer in the industry. Sadly he has turned his vision over to others to be managed.
Pros
New York
Cons
DOO
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place at first then went downhill
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYJanuary 31, 2016
It started out great then it slowly started going down hill as the seasons changed! Certain management is terrible and don't know what they are doing. You mainly see repeat customers but get in trouble if you don't sell to them every time you see them. Was forced out because I was not selling to their standards due to high prices and repeat customers. Did not sign anything saying I resigned but received a paper saying my resignation date and such. They definitely do not go by the book
Pros
The people you meet
Cons
The people higher up in company
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy
sales (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 9, 2016
the work is super super easy. I would recommend this for most people as long as you are good with people. its a sales job and you do work on commission
Pros
work allone
Cons
people can be rude
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zoomtan
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Henrietta, NYOctober 27, 2015
I absolutely loved this job. The atmosphere and people I worked with were amazing. Building a rapport with my customers was honestly the best part of this job. Helping customers feel better and look better about themselves was definitely a perk of working here.
Pros
Free money if you make commission
Cons
Almost impossible to make commission if you didnt sell anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse yet stressful environment with no clear vision
Director of Software Development (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 13, 2015
The company while having a good investment backbone, suffers from lack of management and vision. Re-organzation of management would vastly improve things.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tanning
Salon Assistant (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 22, 2015
Co workers were helpful, for the most part. Management needs help, a lot of sketchy things going on. Very strict about cleaning, its a tad bit excessive. If you're sick and no one can cover for you, they will make you work the shift. If they don't like you they will bully you into quitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
SALON MANAGER (Current Employee) –  New YorkMay 15, 2015
Turnover is awful. People who have been their longer and know the ropes don't get priority over new employees for DM positions
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional but easy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New YorkApril 26, 2015
Management is not trained to be management. Very unprofessional upper management and corporate. Forced to meet sales goals, no matter how slow the salons are or hours get cut.
Pros
You get the salon to yourself, when it's slow you can just chill out
Cons
Impossible sales goals at slow salons, manangement is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tanning Salon
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hornell, NYJanuary 23, 2015
Typical day requires assisting clients, setting timers for tanning booths, keeping tanning salon clean and sanitary, as well as providing a fun and comfortable environment. Improved communication, computer and listening skills. This job consists of single person shifts. Assisting clients and improving their knowledge of products that benefits them is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment and Ability to get back what you put in
sm (Former Employee) –  ..December 4, 2014
...
Great people to work with
high stress face paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed my time with Zoom Tan
Sales Associate, Salon Manager, Dual Salon Manager (Current Employee) –  Lockport, Amherst, Niagara Falls, TonawandaOctober 6, 2014
I love the upbeat nature of this position, and the commission earning potential of the sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Worked here for over 1 1/2 years and it had its ups and downs with management but for the most part I loved coming to work. Didn't like having to met sale goals to get commission but they had people from corporate always there to help you. Overall, I miss working for Zoom Tan was a fun company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zoom tan
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJuly 3, 2014
Cleaning and sales are very important. Love the clients very friendly it's nice to work somewhere that makes people feel better about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYApril 3, 2014
zoom tan is a really good place to work for, the management is amazing, the clients are awesome, the company is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, driven people.
Assistant Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 20, 2014
Excellent place to work, I enjoyed all of my time there.

I was hired as a second graphic designer to handle the overflow of design work. I dutifully did that as well as provided new design direction, and was proud to work for Zoom Tan. The company needed a second designer as the company was expanding from 40 to over 70 stores. Unfortunately the expansion was halted and costs were cut, this meant my position was no longer needed.
Pros
excellent staff, great benefits, positive working environment.
Cons
well, i was laid off. but that isn't completely surprising.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLDecember 16, 2013
Great Company with advancement opportunities!!

Fun company culture with great benefits!!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to experience many facets.
Anon (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 23, 2013
It is always exciting to build and design systems.

Many amazing, talented co-workers in an ever-changing work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you love people!
Marketing (Former Employee) –  north port, fl.April 10, 2013
It was great to have such responsibility yet at the same time be able to be very close with my clients and always hd great feedback from them!
Pros
fre tanning!
Cons
goals to be met every day!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No20Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.9