ZT Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement if you know people or you are lucky
Hardware Inspector (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJanuary 14, 2018
This is mostly a warehouse job where they build servers and install them to racks where network and power cables are installed and managed, then the rack goes through a back-end process such as final touch and quality controls that include hardware inspections using specification manuals and server level testing; finally the rack is packed ready to be shipped.
The environment of this place is quite good actually. The workers are from an agency and actual ZT employees.
The job is stable and can guarantee you confidence in keeping a permanent job.
Nevertheless, most positions here is much underrated, pay is not too good, and job advancement opportunities, especially in the production and warehouse departments, depend on luck. On whether a manager likes you or just plain luck.
If you request to speak to HR or management to talk about an update on your resume and thus to advance your professional career, you will just be ignored. Sometimes they only say what you want to hear, but in reality is plain rubbish.
Pros
Permanent job, some sort of stability
Cons
Mostly you advance if a manager likes you, but they don't appreciate your real potential and pay is too underrated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only One Good Thing...
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJanuary 3, 2018
The only good thing about ZT is the job security and career advancement opportunities.It is a very good place to get exposure and experience in your early career. Otherwise, the pay is abysmal at best, the hours are long, management has absolutely no idea how to run a business, and the job culture is volatile. Work/Life balance is unheard of.
Pros
job security and career advancement opportunities
Cons
the pay is abysmal at best, the hours are long, management has absolutely no idea how to run a business, and the job culture is volatile. Work/Life balance is unheard of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick-paced
Monitor (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 14, 2017
I learned how the internet work, how to assemble a computer, the parts of a computer. How many differents cables and each specific one and for what is for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great.
IPQC (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJOctober 24, 2017
It's probably not a bad place to work as your first job, but If you've already got a lot of work experience keep looking. The job is very monotonous and becomes more of a burden than you'd like.
Pros
free Domino's, Chinese, Peruvian, or Ecuadorean food for overtime
Cons
short break, no flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only working here because I have to
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJOctober 2, 2017
This job is not a great to work, its racism and favoritism at this place and I have complained about this job for a while now. I feel like Im wasting my skills at this job and I can do beter and get paid better than this, this job feels like modern day slavery.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor environment
System Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJSeptember 12, 2017
The air quality in the company was dusty. It was suffering to work at summer because of the high temperature inside of the factory. They don't pay for lunch not just that also they make you stay untill 6 P.M. So we stayed for 9 hours and get paid for 8 hours.
Pros
employee discounts on lunch meal
Cons
long lunch unpaid break, short half-day break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but friendly coworkers
Salesforce Admin/Developer (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 28, 2017
Management is cutthroat but has good opportunities to learn more about computer electronics.

This is a computer server manufacturing company and gives people a good opportunity to learn about computer hardware and circuitry.
Pros
Free lunches when working overtime
Cons
Constant pressure from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn everyday almost new stuff
System Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 1, 2017
It's very peaceful environment because you work with a professional company who always goof take care of their employs. The team members and team leaders are always helping and guides you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno con gaseosa gratis
Packing (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 14, 2017
El trabajo es fuerte y necesita de condiciones fisicas muy buenas, yo las tengo pero quise buscar otro trabajo y ganar mas!!! Quiero superarme
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runnnnnn away..Do not work here
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 31, 2017
Get ready to work in a Chineese sweat shop. I promise you that you will be working in 117 degree weather, while standing for 8 hours (your not allowed to sit or speak to your co workers) and if you pass out , call the ambalance, and switch you out for another temp . This is honestly the worst job I ever had, and that says a lot. The pay is horrible, I had went to school and graduated and they offered me $12 an hour( and to some people that was alot). The racism there is real, like in your face real. If your not White or Asian dont expect to get promoted, there are no Black people or Women in management. The Temps are treated like slaves. Management is the worst. Most of all the managers treat and and speak to the employees anyway they want to, and if you stand up for yourself you will get fired. HR is a joke, and if you complain to them.. you get fired. They say they are a Tech company , but its just another warehouse job that makes money off the backs of immigrants and /or people who need "tech" experience. Unless your going into repair , dont waste your time. The bad reviews are real. Don't do what many of us did and read the reviews and think it cant be that bad, cause I promise you its worse.
Pros
Always OT
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for experience
Sku lab rack tech (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 8, 2017
this places is good for experience only, they don't really pay what you need to get pay for, you get gas money only and insurance coming out from your packet and doesn't cover everything.
Pros
free food if staying OT or weekend
Cons
no sick day, they will deduct it from your PTO balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wack
Racker/Packer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 21, 2017
The work environment was good but the mannagment was poor. The majority of their employees were employed by temp agencies and paid just above minimum wage to do work that is easily worth at least 12/ hr.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow, run away from there!!!
aaaa (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJFebruary 6, 2017
wow, run away from there!!!, this is my advise. Horrible...compensation is really bad, management is the worst, Job Culture, need to be improved, Chinese supervisors treat the people like animals,
Pros
free lunches when OT, they give you $29.00 for gas
Cons
management is the worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company STAY AWAY!
Senior Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 31, 2016
They want you to work more for less when you have your annual reveiw theyll make sure they keep your grade levels at a certain level that way they dont have to give you a higher rise. Its an American sweat shop theres no care for the employees or respect for what it is that they do. Im currently there now working on getting out quick i would advise you to stay away from here. The people here are nice but the bottom line is management sucks, big time bias. Im sorry but dont trust the good comments you see for this company theres just no way anybody could put anything good about this place beside gaining experience with working on server which is pretty cool. Most people there are not happy because they work hard and are under paid. Just a heads up
Pros
Working with servers, the people are nice
Cons
Management, culture of company really bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for those wanting to grow
FAILURE FACTORY ANALYSIS AND REPAIR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 25, 2016
The entire work experience had a major impact on my growth. It's all about how you take the constructive criticism and managing your workload. Overall it is a great work environment and has a very great balance to job and life ratio. The optional overtime is also a great thing to take advantage of when it comes to those who would like more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoyable environment and culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJFebruary 26, 2016
They train with patience, they respect your job and knowledge, give you the opportunity of express yourself and be part of meetings.

I usually waited for workers in the morning, watch them to come with the properly dress code and monitored that they punch in the right way. When workers started to work I went to my desk to work with time sheets, evaluations report, and work directly with the security Manager assisting him with worker's names to do the name tags, etc.

Also assisted production managers when they needed Spanish translation for interviews or meetings. I performed as an Interpreter on line leaders meetings since some of them speak Spanish.

I provided new workers with orientation about the policies and procedures of the company and also meet workers with conflicts came up to remind them the rules and procedures.
Pros
Excellent company to work
Cons
No good health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity to learn and grow your career.
Staff (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 23, 2015
This is a financially stable company that is growing quickly. When i first started here it felt a little different because the culture is pretty tight knit but as I demonstrated my competency and sound judgement, I was embraced by peers and management and promoted through the ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company with lots of potential
Engineer (Current Employee) –  secaucus, njSeptember 15, 2015
Diverse workplace, friendly people, good benefits. Much of the work is sensitive, so there's a lot of confidentiality required, but building solutions for these customers is a great challenge. Working hard and smart is prioritized. Growth since I've been here is amazing, so they're clearly doing something right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ZT Systems
Labeling Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 30, 2015
Worked all day in a positive learning environment. This job consisted of working in packing on a daily basis. As well as receiving packages from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 28, 2015
Small Company. I would stay away from this company as much as i can. Employees are treated very poorly and they experience a high turnaround. Not much of a future here unless you are upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZT Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7

ZT Systems Reviews by Location