zulily Employee Reviews in United States

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes a Fun and Different Place to Work - Treats CSR's like #'s
customer service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 18, 2015
Fun place to work if you enjoy being over worked and underpaid. Also you should be prepared for no clear direction from management, and ineffective training/tools to do the job. Every decision made is for the company to save money at expense of employees,

Job responsibilities are piled on with ineffective compensation. Very little in terms of recognition. Policies not clearly defined. PTO accrues but if you are let go it isn't paid out. Hides behind being a "start-up" business.

Management lacks clear direction. Management is also very corporate in their attitude towards employees and severely lacks emotional intelligence. If you enjoy being very nervous and uneasy while you work, then this is the place for you.
Pros
Nice Lunch Room
Cons
Penny Pinchers, Little Recognition, Work/Life Balance, Expectations not clearly defined, Management does not live out the Values.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience
Assistant Buyer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 31, 2016
-no work life balance
-no bonus structure
-great co-workers
-great company values and moral
-desk job
-good benefits
-
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good paying nice warehouse
Retail Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NV 89434February 12, 2016
nice warehouse, mostly nice people

the pay was fair, and work was fair, for the pay
except maybe during just a couple days in the holidays when they over rush you and quotas got to be to high
Pros
benefits
Cons
breaks were short for the 4 minute walk to the far away breakrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to start
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  NVDecember 9, 2015
I see Zulily like a baby Amazon.
Because it is a baby Amazon for babies, kids, and moms.
But now its becoming more and more a bit of everything anyway, I say its good to start off because they will hire almost anyone but also fire almost anyone too. If you work hard you will get far, and if you do poor than you won't have much luck. This was my first warehouse job and I got to know all the stations and all functions really got to know how well a warehouse really works. Management was a problem, there was lack of communication and we would in trouble for things one manager told us to do while the other manager didn't want us to do that certain task. It was odd sometimes but overall a warehouse is a warehouse. And I made good money.
Pros
Pay, overtime
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing/ picking
Packer (Former Employee) –  Lockbourne, OH 43137March 20, 2016
Receiving, picking/packing, and shipping. zulily is a retailer obsessed with bringing moms special finds every day—all at incredible prices. zulily is fast-paced, data-driven and down to earth company with unique and challenging tech problems to solve
Pros
nothing good i can say about them
Cons
lack of management, they don't care about their employee and they very to get you fired
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHOctober 30, 2015
you get train on all duties. And they make you work in all departements, and yo learn a lot. The pay is good and the benefits also. the schedule is flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting; great for beginners
Photo ed (Current Employee) –  SeattleSeptember 7, 2015
Lots of opportunity and innovative solutions happening here! Great first position that will help advance anyone in their early careers.
Pros
Location and benefits
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of parking
Problem Solve P.C/Lead (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 22, 2015
get to work check emails go to morning stand up meeting start to work on problems issues

how to take on a leadership role

Good group of people made lots of friends

getting supervisors to listen on how many employees are needed to be able to finish the work before we get backed up and cant get it finished on time..
Pros
we have TV's in break room
Cons
short breaks, no appreciation and NO Raises
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
assistant buyer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 25, 2016
Overall, zulily is a great company to work for. The culture of the company is awesome! A typical day is getting everything you need for future events.
Pros
Great Company Values, culture
Cons
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous growth, awesome leadership with strong employee focus
Sr. HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Gahanna, OHApril 10, 2016
zulily is a growing company with strong leadership truly focused on doing what is right for the customers and employees. It is a fast paced environment and can sometimes be challenging to keep up with. But they have a strong belief that we learn best through our mistakes and encourage you to take chances.
Pros
Fun culture, strong leadership, growth
Cons
Can be too fast paced at times - making it difficult to make the right decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned warehouse experience
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 26, 2015
Easy place to work hard work was recognized. I was a Zu-star for September and October .I learned how to receive ,pick and pack using a RF scanner. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the new people learn and knowing that I taught them correctly. Hardest part of the job was getting harassed by a manager that's best friends with HR.
Cons
HR didn't handle problems in a manner I would have liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to Work With
Vendor Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 15, 2015
Zulily is a fast paced, results driven environment so if you enjoy teamwork and problem solving it's a great place to work. I've learned a tremendous amount about online retail, fulfillment and process improvement in my 2 years here. However, everything boils down to compensation which is not a priority of the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive , buisness is growing
ups arriver / receiver (Former Employee) –  Lockbourne, OHMarch 3, 2016
very friendly work environment , enjoyed going to work , I personally loved arriving ups , looked forward to it , the management is very good , they listen and work with you
Pros
good work environment
Cons
constant schedule changes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Warehouse, good pay
Retail Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVAugust 24, 2015
The staff is not very professional. However they are mostly nice, decent people.That is to say that you can work your butt off, however due to a high school, popularity and friend mentality. It will not necessary result in recognition and or advancement. However if you work hard and your numbers are good, you can expect to show up, get paid, and not be stressed out too much about being bothered with drama or lack of work. Hours will be given, so not too much stress as far as job security and temporary jobs go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Poor communication from Management
AP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 25, 2016
- Long hours and High volume work
- Great learning environment. (SAP/ Excel skills/ Client account management)
- Energetic atmosphere
Pros
Great team atmosphere, Fun place to work
Cons
Poor communication from Management side, Office politics, low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Packer (Former Employee) –  McCarran, NVMarch 22, 2016
The management needs to be re/trained properly. The right hand does not no what the left hand is doing. I'm surprised that QVC has not shut them down and started with new management.
Pros
pays $12.00/hr
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 19, 2016
I've only been with zulily for 6 months, but I've fallen in love with the company. My manager is wonderful and cares about our team. I'm excited to see where I end up.
Pros
Management, appreciated
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, Nice environment, Great place to work
Buyers Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 19, 2016
Perform internet searches and data entry primarily
Contact vendor and obtain all creative needs
Send link to vendor prior to live event
Confirm final inventory prior to event
Audit for accuracy and compliance with both internal and external vendors
Data Entry pertaining to relevant needs of the business
Pros
Flexible in terms of taking breaks and when coming and leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment can be difficult
Merchandise Processor (Current Employee) –  Obetz, OHNovember 2, 2014
A typical day at work:
+ Inventory of product
+ Occasionally putting product in their proper locations

What I have learned:
+ Learned how to work with ipods and Honeywells
+ Learned how to pick and pack, receive product, inventory, auditing, stocking product, sorting product

My co-workers:
+ Morale among workers very low
+ Can be a hostile work environment

The hardest part of the job:
+ Rules constantly changing
+ Poor communication between management and workers
+ Lack of accountability
+ Opportunity for advancement poor

The most enjoyable part of the job:
+ The work itself is not hard
Pros
able to get 40+ hours per week, healthcare benefits improving
Cons
low morale and hostility at times among the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes39No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get customer service experience
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Gahanna, OHMay 17, 2016
Great people, great environment. management was soo helpful with anything you brought their way. great schedule.very user friendly website and take charge management
Pros
happy hour and flexibility
Cons
no set attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.5
Culture
3.1