ZYNGA Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LA studio was the best place I worked (so far)
Flash/PHP Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 19, 2013
During the interview I saw how well this team worked together. 90% was ex-EALA employees. My boss was very VERY conscious about work live balance and though out my 2 years there it showed. The skill and talent of the entire team was immense, I never though I'd have a chance to work with such veterans.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  SF CAApril 19, 2013
Typical day you get no respect. I learned nothing from them. Management is non existent. Hardest part of the job was quitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative workplace with enthusiastic people willing to go above and beyond for the next innovative game
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 1, 2013
- informative daily meetings to keep track of a team's progress
- constant communication amongst co-workers to keep things up to task
- flexibility for interns to be creative but advice is always readily available
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have many years of excellent experience
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2013
I have many years of excellent experience in the information technology field. During this period, I have developed and refined my skills in many areas including system administration, networking, managing installations and configurations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really cool job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  sfFebruary 3, 2015
the typical work day is good nice enviorment. uplifting, happy enviorment. people friendly, but we do alot as security to keep the building in oreder
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good snacks !!
Art Outsourcing Producer - ZYNGA (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 2, 2013
Working on the creative central services team is a great place to be at Zynga. This team is part of many game titles in production within the company and works with a diverse amount of people across the teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work atmosphere
Product Management Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 25, 2014
- free meals
- fun workplace
- engaging team members
- good communication
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Contracted UI / UX Designer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 4, 2013
Scrum daily. Weekly team building. Not enough transparency for teams to sharing game assets within company.
Pros
Great food court
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, short work
Game Tester (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 8, 2013
The job turned out to be temporary but I received fantastic pay. The workforce was average, no complaints.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDApril 10, 2012
Answered customers questions related to a number of online games created by Zynga
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, loads of perks
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 7, 2012
Great company to work for, outstanding coworkers. Free lunches are always nice too.
Pros
free food, stocked kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

See more ZYNGA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.9