Over qualified? Under qualified? Age?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Marines in Westborough, Massachusetts

34 months ago

I applied for a sales job with ADP and received a call from a lady and we talked for about 10 minutes. She said that she was going to have a manager call me as she was really impressed. I talked to her a couple of days later and was told that the job was on hold and that she said that I might be over qualified. So I applied to a higher sales job and they sent the generic leader saying they were using other candidates. I have more than 14 years of sales and management experience but I think the problem my be that I am 53 years old. Has anyone else had any problems like this as well?

Thanks
J.G.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jack Kates in Florham Park, New Jersey

30 months ago

ADP is starting to let people go coming up to age 55 or older. They are trying to keep the medical cost down...This is in the FP office.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Joe Gagill in Ellenville, New York

30 months ago

Jack Kates in Florham Park, New Jersey said: ADP is starting to let people go coming up to age 55 or older. They are trying to keep the medical cost down...This is in the FP office.

How do you specifically know this?

All ADP has to do is do away with their pension if they are looking to save.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

djwwinks@yahoo.com in Florissant, Missouri

30 months ago