AT&T Sales Rep Training

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

FloridaGators727 in Clover, South Carolina

50 months ago

Hello, I am new to AT&T and they have me scheduled for training in Conyers GA in a couple of weeks.

I am posting this discussion to find out what will be going on in this training and what I will need to expect.

I am on the retail side of the company selling "U-Verse", Cable, Wireless the whole deal. So any knowledge would be greatly appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

50 months ago

Anyone?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

DrVenom

49 months ago

FloridaGators727 in Clover, South Carolina said: Anyone?

Are you in the leadership development or just a full time retail sales rep?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

49 months ago

I am a full time sales rep.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

DrVenom in O Fallon, Missouri

49 months ago

FloridaGators727 in Clover, South Carolina said: I am a full time sales rep.

Ok. I was just wondering because I have my interview with the store manager soon and was surprised that they send retail sales people away for training. Shows a company really cares about training right and spending the money to do it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

49 months ago

Yeah, it is pretty intense. They give you a phone
(most likely an iPhone or Blackberry) to demo to your customers and as your business line. They take it very serious. I am very excited to start training the 7th.

49 months ago

What kind of phone did you get? Or do you get it at training? I read that the training is 3 weeks. You are going to Georgia the first week, then back to your home store and then where? Did it take you a while to find out about the job after your interview with the store manager?