AT&T Testing and Hiring process Problems

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

vcksouth18 in Saint Louis, Missouri

58 months ago

Hi, I have applied for at&t on two separate occassions, the first time I applied for Sales Representative they liked my resume` and they then set me up for testing, I qualified on both test including the customer service test and also the face to face CSR test also, they said i would be recieving a phone call within a couple of days, well that phone call never came, not only that i tried calling back a few times and never heard anything at all, I have no background problems, I have no job History problems the main thing i worried abou was passing the test which i did very well on, come to find out the person that interviewed me wasnt even the person who makes the decision on the hiring which bothered me cause if that was the case we should have done the interview with the hiring manager not a person just taking notice so never heard anything about that job. I applied for premise technician recently again they sent me for testing and which i qaulified again, but this time they didnt give me an on the spot interview cause they had to have somebody call me back later on for it. My question is, after every test they have put in front of me and me passing all of them with flying colors no background problems, clean drivers license me being only 24 with no wife no kids nothing really keeping me from doing the job to the best of my abilities why is it that they keep on passing me over, obviouisly i have the experience or they wouldnt have had me test, and ive passed testing for 2 different positions, Whats going on???? If someone could help me understand id Greatly appreciate it

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Richard Dunkin in Prairieville, Louisiana

58 months ago