ATT hiring process for Wire Technician

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Bots in Glasgow, Kentucky

8 months ago

I wanted to put my hiring experience on here to help anyone out or just calm some nerves. I originally applied on March 3, 2014 and then was asked to fill out a tax survey. After that I was directed to take a test provided by Pearson Vue in Brentwood Tennessee (this was all completed in around a week and a half). I believe I took the test on a Monday and by the end of the week I was invited to a RJP (Realistic job preview). That consisted of six other applicants and they gave us a "realistic job preview." After that I was asked about 5-7 questions regarding my history working with fiber and dealing with customers (very minimum history with both, I was a field radio operator in the Marine Corps). The very next day I received a phone call from my hiring recruiter saying that I had a conditional job offer pending a background investigation. The background investigation was conducted by hire right and took around 2 weeks. I had to complete a physical and a drug test. Once all that was completed I got the formal job offer yesterday April 2, 2014. It took about a month to get everything completed and the background investigation was a little frustrating but overall a fairly smooth process. Just a big waiting game!

I would love to answer any questions or concerns that anyone is having about this because I was pretty stressed out waiting for everything to come together.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

rncd787

8 months ago

Hello,