My story and Background Check

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

bre rem in New York, New York

27 months ago

So I have been stressed out because I really really want to work for AT&T. I had been applying on/off for the last two years and finally got a call.

I think I have has it worst trying to get a job at AT&T. (seriously)

I received a call back in September from a hiring department to schedule a face to face interview with a hiring manager. We scheduled an interview for Sept 10, I went in and as I get to the place (8:45am), I recieve a call saying "I am sorry for the last minute call but the hiring manager called out today" -____- okay. We schedule for the next day, and I recieve an email that evening "hiring manager will be out tomorrow as well." OKAY. We schedule for the day after that at 1:30Pm, I get there 1:20Pm and the hiring manager is no where to be found. I called and waited for about 45 minutes till she calls me to tell me, our meeting was at 1:00pm when clearly, the email says 1:30pm. (OKAY Whatever, put on a happy face) Now the next day, we meet and we have an interview. It went great. The hiring manager wanted me to go on another interview with the store manager that same day but he was not available. So I went in that Saturday morning.