How to get a job at AT&T.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (651 to 700 of 792)
Page:  « First « Previous   11  12  13  14  15  16  Next »   Last »

Blatherbeard in Round Rock, Texas

74 months ago

I had the number because she had called me personally. Its a number in Dallas so it probably wouldn't be the same number for you to call.

I notice that the website has been a bit bugged as of late.

- Was this comment helpful?
Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

Sean in Marysville, Washington

73 months ago

Just a warning for young people hoping to get a job at an AT&T Cell Center. DON'T BOTHER unless you have experience with customer service. You will automatically get declined.

Reply - Report abuse

hobson266 in Renton, Washington

73 months ago

Disgruntled in Winter Park, Florida said: I have several years of customer service experience and possess excellent customer service skills, communication skills and telephone etiquette as well as solid computer skills. I successfully passed the customer service test, however my application for employment was rejected based on my answers to some of the interview questions. My answers were misinterpreted by the interviewer and I was therefore denied an opportunity for employment. I sincerely believe that this company practices age discrimination and takes every opportunity to disqualify older applicants. Don't waste your time applying if you are over 35.

I experienced primarily the same as you. I passed the assessment, had the interview. They sent me an email back saying that I did not qualify because of my interview. I really wish I could contact the interviewer and see what the problem was. Maybe it will help me be better for my next one. I am over qualified. I think they are prejudice. They should have panel interviews instead of one person making a judgement against you. I could not believe I did not get hired.

Reply - Report abuse

orry in Saint Louis, Missouri

73 months ago