rehire eligibility

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

vctr in athens, Georgia

73 months ago

please read my question under the forum will att hire my with a record.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

KC Fan in California

73 months ago

Someone else on another post had the same question. I've been a manager at AT&T for 20 years and spent a few years in staffing. This could be one of many things. 1)this could be a mistake, in which case, did you keep copies of your old evaluations which prove you were in good standing before you left the company? 2) when you resigned, did you take a severance package? sometimes the papers you sign for voluntary termination have verbiage which states you cannot rehire within a certain time period. I've seen the time period 6-18 months. Maybe the staffing dept. never removed the flag on your record. 3) your evaluation was not properly updated in the system by your old manager. If you left mid-year, your old manager may not have completed your evaluation to give you proper credit 4) did you stay long enough to pass probation? typically that is 6 months. In any case, you should challenge (nicely) this status with the staffing manager/recruiter. Let him or her know this is incorrect. They do have to give you a reason for the "not rehireable" status. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

vctr in athens, Georgia

73 months ago