How hard is meeting commission requirements

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Jose Canseco in Orlando, Florida

18 months ago

When I was interviewing with my manager, he had an employee there with him.

He pointed out that the employee makes a lot of money in the month, even after working there for months and having the commission rate reduced.

I'm going to work my ass off trying to sell to people as ethically as I can, but I am wondering how hard it is to meet the minimum commission? The manager pointed out that he was making about $4000 a month, which is pretty good, but the day that I went, the store was pretty empty.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

rackham12 in Central, Minnesota

18 months ago

Honestly it is easy to hit 100% for your goal but to exceed it by that much happens maybe 3 times a year. I work in a store as busy as any city

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

18 months ago

I'm working at two stores, and one looked less busy than the other. Hopefully I'll permanently get the bigger store because it's in a busier district and when I went in there, there were tons of people.

Nycgirl1023 in Ny, New York

18 months ago

It's not hard to make 4k a month if you're hitting 100% on your goals. GA's, SP's, MPP, TRR, and APO is what you need to look at. My hourly pay alone is 2.5k a month, and that's excluding commission and OT. You will get a night differential pay if your store closes after 8pm and you get a 10% differential pay for working on a Sunday. If you're a new hire, you'll most likely be working nights and weekends.