Advance Auto Parts Salaries, Bonuses and Benefits.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Host

What are the average starting salaries, bonuses, benefits and travel requirements like at Advance Auto Parts?

What do you like best about working at Advance Auto Parts? Are there any great perks or special treats for employees?

Reply - Report abuse

spock9 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

71 months ago

Salaries and Bonuses for management are very negotiable @ advance if you can show your value in your resume and connect that with your interview. Also I found out after was hired that bonuses could be negotiated to be guaranteed for up to a year. And the bonuses could net you an extra $10k to $12k.
I was given a detailed salary “Matrix” Ill have to dig it up. I can give you information on what I remember when I was a store manager there back in 2006.
My salary was $42k Max salary was $52k for store manager. Bonuses were based on Shrink and sales goals and P&L management. Oh yes and if you had any injury claims like back injuries well quess what? No bonus! That’s why you want to get that first year as a guarantee. It’s almost impossible to go a whole year with out a claim people are always lifting heavy stuff and stuff happens....
Ill post more info on manager and asst ect later...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (48) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

lunamartinmi in Milford, Michigan

42 months ago