Aerotek "blacklists" troublemakers.....

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

CPO in Dallas, Texas

75 months ago

Aerotek...
The same company that wasted hours of my time. I'm a electronics/avionics technician with well over thirty years of experience in both the military and civilian sectors.
I applied with these boneheads, spent loads of time and lots of gas driving 60 miles to their office in Dallas.
They were totally disorganized, had no idea what an avionics technician does for a living and when I accepted a possible interview they sent off to another location another 45 miles from the Dallas location where the idiot behind the desk, the receptionist, refused to accept my VALID SSN card (of course I also had my birth certificate, retired military ID, DD214's DL's, etc etc with me). She said it had to have "brackets" on it. WTF? This is my SSN card, the original from the late 1950's. This babe was all of 20yrs old...could not recognize a valid SSN card if it bit her.
It was apparent these idiots would come up with any excuse NOT to allow me to even fill out any forms.
I contacted the The Office of Special Counsel for Immigration Related Unfair Employment Practices as they refused my legit SSN card and refused me employment.
Aeroteks' dirtbag attorney in Washington, who claimed to work for the DOJ, did everything he could to try and stop me from filing a claim. He even threatened me with "blacklisting."
I never heard anything from the DOJ, and I continue to send Aerotek applications to this day.
I have never heard a thing from them.
I guess I have been "blacklisted."
Great company, huh?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Oldskooler in Chillicothe, Ohio

73 months ago