Aerotek

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (27)

Jan in Minneapolis, Minnesota

91 months ago

As a job developer, I have never been able to get any of my people connecter with Aerotek. No matter what their qualifications, they just never seem to a fit for Aerotek. It is really my thought that maybe thry don't really have some of these jobs. It's a way to build their peopel base. How sad. I know of a story where a person was registered with Aerotek but found a job on his own. He was not aware that the Company had a contract with Aerotek. The Company hired him at a certain pay rate. Somehow Aerotek found out he was working at a Company they contracted with and informed he was registered with them. He was forced to take the lesser pay to keep the job. Aerotek got credit for that placement and they had nothing to do with it. This is why they register so many people. Just in case you get a job with one of their contracted companies on your own, they can claim it because you are registered with them.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

DNC in Savannah, Georgia

91 months ago

Jan said: He was forced to take the lesser pay to keep the job. Aerotek got credit for that placement and they had nothing to do with it. This is why they register so many people. Just in case you get a job with one of their contracted companies on your own, they can claim it because you are registered with them.

Hmmmm,,,,,, no

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

youarestupid in Hanover, Maryland

91 months ago