Annoyed and a little discouraged

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Mark in Rome, New York

84 months ago

I am a recent college grad and I have a bachelor of science degree. My major is Economic Crime Investigation with a major in computer and network security. My problem is that every where I go I am told the same thing over and over, "We are looking for someone with experience." How am I supposed to gain any experience. Its been almost 4 months since I graduated and still no promising job prospects!!! I am 30 years old with a family and a mortgage. I went to college so I wouldn't have to perform physical labor intense jobs because of a back operation. Right before graduation I was laid off after 4 yrs as delivery person with a local lumber company. I though it would be easy to find a good job with a BS degree!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jason in Dallas, Texas

84 months ago

Mark in Rome, New York said: I am a recent college grad and I have a bachelor of science degree. My major is Economic Crime Investigation with a major in computer and network security. My problem is that every where I go I am told the same thing over and over, "We are looking for someone with experience." How am I supposed to gain any experience. Its been almost 4 months since I graduated and still no promising job prospects!!! I am 30 years old with a family and a mortgage. I went to college so I wouldn't have to perform physical labor intense jobs because of a back operation. Right before graduation I was laid off after 4 yrs as delivery person with a local lumber company. I though it would be easy to find a good job with a BS degree!!!!

I have a BS also and had a difficult time finding work experience. Try searching under social services. If all else fails, teach.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Chris in Bethesda, Maryland

84 months ago