How to get a job at Best Buy.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 1705)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

reee turner in Richmond, Virginia

77 months ago

reee turner in Richmond, Virginia said: O.K
I live in Richmond, Va and my mother and step-father insist that I work at Best Buy. I'm only 14 I am currently a freshman in highschool. Am I even old enough to get any kind of job at Best Buy?

Oh yeah if it helps any the SM used to work for my step-father at comcast.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

GeekSquadAgent in Surprise, Arizona

77 months ago

sorry but probably not..your age is a big factor. Even when i was 16 i had trouble getting a job. i start geek squad thursday got some questions.. Do the hours get better? right now i have 15 this week and 20 next week. Its not bad because i get 10.42 but i would like at least 30 a week. How long does it take to get to fulltime as well?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

NintyFresh in Rock Hill, South Carolina

77 months ago

So my current company is closing due to bankruptcy, where I was the help desk support. I applied to one Best Buy last week, and one that just opened yesterday. I haven't had any call backs yet, but I tried to call both stores today. The one didn't even pick up, and the one that just opened explained to me that it has to go through corporate, so I couldn't ask if I passed that personality test.

I don't know why I never get called in. I answer the personality test as to what an employee should do, and I'm a junior in college with a really open schedule. I just need to find a job so I can pay the bills.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

NintyFresh in Rock Hill, South Carolina

77 months ago