Boeing VS. NAVAIR

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

cookiecrunch in Arizona

87 months ago

Hello,

I am hoping someone can help me make a decision between these companies by shedding some light on things i might not know about these companies. I got an offer from Boeing as an Industrial Engineer in Everett, WA for 53K. This is a union represented job. I also have an offer from Navy's airborne warfare center weapon's division (NAVAIR) as an ESDP 2 for 61K. I tried to negotiate with Boeing but they turned me down. A salary of 53K would be perfectly fine if i was an undergrad but i have my masters in Industrial engineering with sort of a minor in statistics and i am a certified six sigma black belt. So i feel the salary Boeing offered me is very low. Can someone tell me the cost of living in Everett, WA and their opinions on which offer you would accept (Boeing or NAVAIR?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Planner2000 in Memphis, Tennessee

87 months ago

I probably would go with NAVAIR simply because you have your Masters and that is a tab low. I do not know the cost in WA though. Go to city-data.com to get views from others on the cost of living. Is the IE position at Boeing a Level 1 or higher?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

cookiecrunch in Arizona

87 months ago

The IE position at Boeing is a Level 1. Wouldn't work experience from a company like Boeing way much more on the resume in the future than NAVAIR?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

BCAengineer in California

87 months ago