How to get a job at Booz Allen Hamilton.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (42)

Host

Do you work at Booz Allen Hamilton? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

MON in Washington, District of Columbia

84 months ago

I work for Booz Allen Hamilton. I think my situation was luck. Because after 8 years of trying to get into the firm, I finally got a call from a recruiter who found my resume online. It is always helpful to have someone on the inside submit/push your resume.

What kind of work do you do and/or are interested in?

Host said: Do you work at Booz Allen Hamilton? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

84 months ago

Well I am fairly new to the firm so I don't know how valuable my input will be. But so far, I like it. I never lie to anyone that asks about my experience though. It was pretty rough in the early part of my first year. I hopped around on some short term engagments, one of which being a very unpleasant experience. This is not unusual in consulting when you have difficult clients and believe me everyone has at least one. Now, I'm on a long term engagement that I love -- My manager, team and client are awesome to work with!! I consider myself fortunate because I know that this kind of situation doesn't exist everywhere. Overall, Booz Allen Hamilton (as a company) has been very good to me, despite the rough rocks in the beginning. They offer its employees wonderful benefits and I must say it really is a great place to work. Check out this article:

www.boozallen.com/about/article/23721255?lpid=659693

Best of luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

psu2k3 in Bethesda, Maryland

84 months ago