CVS background check taking forever to go through.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

Keysandlocks in Medford, Massachusetts

43 months ago

Is it normal for a background check to take 2+ weeks? I applied for a cashier position at CVS in late December 2013.They got back to me in February.

I went for the interview on February 8th 2014. It went well. On February 12th 2014 I received an email with an offer from CVS, all I needed to do was fill out the form, which I did. Right now I am still waiting for my background check to pass.

I called the store manager who interviewed me and she said, the background check needs to pass before she can do anything. Is it normal for it to take this long, Or am I just being paranoid? I don't understand why its taking so long because my background is clean, and I have never gotten in trouble with the law.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Cpht in Freeland, Pennsylvania

36 months ago

This is an old thread but I was wondering how long it took until your background check was finally completed, I'm in that same spot with cvs hiring process right now- I've already missed the first scheduled orentation date because background results hadn't come in yet and I also do not have a record! I don't understand what takes so long :( They use a company called First Advantage. I submitted my info last Thursday and they haven't sent the results to the store yet...it's very frustrating! Has anyone else dealt with this company before?

Reply - Report abuse

Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada

36 months ago