Cigna Interview Process

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Raquelita Bonita in Houston, Texas

5 months ago

I received a text message from a Campbell Dakota saying I was selected for an online interview via Yahoo messenger. This person said they found my resume on the ladders.com. I was given a Yahoo IM to add (campbelldakota@rocketmail.com) and was told I was required to set up a yahoo account to complete the interview process. I have been a manager many times before and have always done a face to face interview or at the least a phone interview. Never have I been so unprofessional as to do an interview through an instant messenger. I am not sure if this is a legitimate job interview but I am 99% sure it is not. Unless someone knows something I don't. Any suggestions?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

jus mim in San Diego, California

5 months ago

That funny I got the same text,I am in San Diego, CA. but I did try to see if this person worked for the Cigna company. and I couldn't get no info

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Raquelita Bonita in Houston, Texas

5 months ago

jus mim in San Diego, California said: That funny I got the same text,I am in San Diego, CA. but I did try to see if this person worked for the Cigna company . and I couldn't get no info

I kept asking this person if I could do a regular interview over the phone...I was at a Rockets game when they were playing the Lakers I was not around a computer but they said I needed to get to the computer asap because they had vital and time sensitive information. Dang it's just an interview! Then I sent them a message and I asked them to send me a text message from their Cigna email account so I could verify they were legitimately trying to do an interview...never got a response. The number that texted me was a 215 number ending in 4083. I wonder if it's the same number that texted you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

jus mim in San Diego, California

5 months ago

yea it was 215-BGG-4083...nothing was said after that text!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

JWilliams in Decatur, Georgia

2 months ago

I received the same message from the same person. I researched the number back to a different company. I do not think this is real. Who does interviews via instant message anyway??? Cigna is a huge corporation that would not go this route.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Not Going to be Scammed! in Las Vegas, Nevada

2 months ago

I got the same text today after updating my resume on numerous career sites. Makes me wonder. Who sends a text message to set up an interview? I googled this and found this page. Good thing I didn't fall into the trap for a fake interview. Thanks everyone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

trents5001 in Hillsboro, Illinois

2 months ago

Raquelita Bonita in Houston, Texas said: I received a text message from a Campbell Dakota saying I was selected for an online interview via Yahoo messenger. This person said they found my resume on the ladders.com. I was given a Yahoo IM to add (campbelldakota@rocketmail.com) and was told I was required to set up a yahoo account to complete the interview process. I have been a manager many times before and have always done a face to face interview or at the least a phone interview. Never have I been so unprofessional as to do an interview through an instant messenger. I am not sure if this is a legitimate job interview but I am 99% sure it is not. Unless someone knows something I don't. Any suggestions?

**********************************************************************************
I received 3 text messages the same format. The interviewer was the same and requested I set up a Yahoo instant messenger. The persistence was unreal. I too believe this is a scam. I requested them to send me an email to verify this text was real a real text, but they did not respond to my request.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Lisa in Whangarei, New Zealand

28 days ago

I set up an account and spoke to this person today they are asking for $350 for some type of software to enable you to work online.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

» Sign in or create an account to comment on this topic.