What is their background check process?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 112)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

RichGandy in Ft Lauderdale, Florida

64 months ago

jetrcmsp in Sioux Falls, South Dakota said: Most recently.

I worked as a contractor for TEK systems, through DELL for CITI here in Sioux Falls. Worked at the Citi campus for 9 months. I disclosed a felony theft that occured 15 years ago to TEK and DELL but they hired me and placed me there. 9 months pass. Dell takes me off contract and decides to take me on as a full time DELL employee. Same job, same place, same hours. etc... Citi now opens up their background check and I an disqualified from the position I held for 9 months. Citi ask me about the incident on Friday morning 9:30 and by 2 pm that same day I get the "do not return" call from DELL.

Citi uses this FDIC background practice that goes a lot further than most. All financials service companies do now.

No compassion from Citi, Just sorry you have to go. BEWARE...

RichGandy I pleaded to a felony conviction(14 years ago) and the results were termination after 9 month of contract work within Citi. All the explanation I got was "an FDIC checj was done and you did not pass.

What was the outcome of your arrest were you convicted??? have you been able to get a job since?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

jetrcmsp in Sioux Falls, South Dakota

64 months ago

After pleading guilty to Felony Theft, received 30 months probation and restitution. Completed both on time.

There have been difficulties obtaining work, sort of dependant on the industry. Banking pretty much off limits, as I mentioned in the earlier post. Even after all this time, they are very sensitive.

Other industries not so bad. some states only request you reveal the last 7 to 10 years.

It has been no picnic though.