Comcast Hiring Process; background check; Need Help!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Espie in Noblesville, Indiana

43 months ago

I'm confused of the hiring process. So I had a face to face interview 4 days ago. The next day, the HR gave me a verbal offer contingent upon background/drug check. I was told to fill out some release form and so I did.
Comcast training starts in 3 weeks. I have a job that requires me two give a 2-weeks notice. If the background check is not cleared this week then I'm in a really bad situation.
I am not too terribly worried about my background and all that but I think I may have missed something in the employment history. I moved here in the US 7 years ago and my first year was a mess. I hopped from job to job and can hardly remember the exact dates of each job. I was adjusting to the new environment and of course everything was new to me. However, I have a solid 5 years of experience in Customer Service, IT and Sales at my current job. Plus I have a degree from overseas. No misdemeanor and I have paperwork to prove that I am a legal to work here in the good ole USA.

If I missed to list one odd job that I had 7 years ago, should I be worried? How long does the background check normally takes? Should I go ahead and give my boss a 2-week notice before I even find out if my background check has cleared?

I am so stressed out thinking about this whole thing and I need someone's help.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

jbmckenzie in Huntsville, Alabama

42 months ago