Is it time to give up?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Candu in Cincinnati, Ohio

42 months ago

I have applied to more than 100 video production positions at USAjobs.

I have 20+ years of video experience, EMMY awards, 9 years of video management, I judge national video production competitions, I write articles for a national magazine on video production, I write my own blog on technology and I volunteer my time as an internet expert on video production.

But- I constantly get letters back a few weeks after applying saying I'm either not qualified or I'm eligible, but I was not referred to the selecting official. I think with all of the qualifications I just listed above, it's fair to say that I'm extremely qualified for a video production position.

I am NOT a veteran (I failed the physical due to a childhood injury, but am not disabled).

The only reasons I can think of as to why I'm not selected to move farther in the process is either because of moving expenses or because I'm not a veteran.

What can I do to get noticed and hired?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

sarah

35 months ago

I

sarah

35 months ago