Hertz-Interview

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

Tim in Milledgeville, Illinois

88 months ago

ANYBODY can make 30K.... This is the computer room! I have no degree and I make 43K. Did I mention I am in my fifties? What the bozos want is max education and max experience for beginner money. One must take care as the boss is a wolf. Cheats you but does not miss a chance to better themselves.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Keitha in Houston, Texas

88 months ago

Actually you are wrong...A person can make 30,000 without a degree. I was making that much working at Sprint before i left and that is without a degree. I left to better my career and make more money now that i have a masters. So Chris get your head out of your ass and come back to reality. Obviously hertz wants the best to help them make money but does not want to pay for the experience nor the education that the applicant brings to the table.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Keitha in Houston, Texas

88 months ago

Tim i couldn't agree more...Needless to say i turned the offer down.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Keitha in Houston, Texas

87 months ago

Well...36,000 is not bad. I decided that I would not settle for anything less then 35,000. I was applying for Manager Trainee position. There was a hourly pay of like 10 to 11.50 an hour then the rest was commissions. I said no thanks of course. Now I have a much better job as the Secretary to a Senior Pastor...which pay just as much if I were a secretary to a ceo or President of a corporation. I start on the 11th. I just had to wait on a good job. It was hard though with bills. But, it paid off. I went to so many interviews, and turned down jobs til I found what I wanted and a company that will pay me good.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Bob in Akron, Ohio