Applying at Home Depot is a complete waste of time

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 150)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Anonymous in Enid, Oklahoma

109 months ago

HRDude in Knoxville, Tennessee said: Glad I read you post. I applied as well and did not get any response. I have an MBA and 20 some years in the field. They won't even look at me. May be I am the lucky one. With all these negative comments, I won't work there if they pay me double what I am making now.
I think Lowes, Toy R Us, Pepsi may be in the same line.

Oh I can assure that one of your three in the last line of your response is true. I was 'sold' on my current HR position with one of these companies and now that I've been working in it for the past nearly two months its not even close to what I was told it would be like, and whats worse is that I have almost 4 years of relevant HR work through the military and no one seems to give a damn about military experience or the fact you served this country. In my case it seems to be more of a curse than anything else. Corporate America needs to get their heads out of their asses before employment law starts getting shoved up there. Not to mention that my employer before service has denied me re-employment, thank you morons you just opened up a nasty ass door to civil action. Lets see how much more Corp America wants to treat its Veterans like crap before we all get sick of it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

H. Depot in Wayne, Michigan

109 months ago

If HD is so bad why are you trying to apply there?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Sue

109 months ago

Professional Manager in Aurora, Colorado said: I recently attended a job fair and met Home Depot's Human Resources Manager, (*name removed).