Comments (18)

John Florida

96 months ago

Home Depot does not get back ever

Are their job ads ligitimate?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Craig B

95 months ago

I was an HR Manager a HD for two years. I worked 50-70 hours a week doing HR, then they asked the HRs to work stocking shelves for one day a week extra. The training is very good at HD but many managers fake the training records to help thier bonus. One store faked most of the training to save on labor costs. The corporate office ran all the adds, most of the time the hiring manager did not even know about that the add was running.

Mat S in Loganville, Georgia

95 months ago

So the best way to get an interview is to go directly to the store and apply? Or should you do an online application and go to the store as well?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

GH in Stockton, California

95 months ago

John Florida said: Home Depot does not get back ever

I'd say nobody is paying attention to these ads. I've replied to several, some more than once and have never heard anything. Yet the same ones keep being posted.

RP in Bethany, Connecticut

95 months ago

I think they promote from within but constantly fish for new applicants at the same time.

Ed in Cedar Creek, Texas

95 months ago

Mat S said: So the best way to get an interview is to go directly to the store and apply? Or should you do an online application and go to the store as well?

Doing an online is a waste of time. I applied online several weeks ago and have seen several ads run for the same store. Never got a call, e-mail, snail mail, nothing.

Steve C. in VT in Claremont, New Hampshire

95 months ago

I applied for a Customer Desk spot. The store in Claremont NH had no idea what the position was or why it was open. They insisted I apply via Corprate and I never heard a thing. Maybe now that they have paid the former CEO 217 Million to leave things will get better.