What about Canada?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

THDer in Canada in Kelowna, British Columbia

73 months ago

Hi - I'm new to the company and wondered what all the Canadian associates think about the company. Most of the postings seem to be from American associates and don't always have anything to do with Canada. For the Canuks - what is THD like to work for? What do you think of the head office? Anything else you think is useful for a new associate to know? Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Common Sense in Winnipeg, Manitoba

73 months ago

I have been with the Home Depot almost 3 years and it is a great place to work. I work with an amazing group of people in my dept. HD is a place that you get out what you put in. You will read alot about how people get crappy raises on this forum. Bad associates get bad raises. You work at a great store (if it is the one that is near Orchard Park). I have met your SM and HR. I wanted to transfer there a year ago. They are good people and seemed to really care about their associates. HD is a great place to advance from within. You put out the effort and let let your DS, ASM, HR, and SM where you want to grow they will help develope you. I have seen it in the store I work at. There are stressfull moments but there is at any job. I really enjoy working at the depot. Hope that helps. I grew up in the Okanagan.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Droan Armada in Red Deer, Alberta

73 months ago

I work at the red deer HD and it's pretty good. Great managers and a friendly staff. We're the top story on my apron right now with the Dunk an ASM day we had. (that's the first time a Canadian store has ever been top story on my apron)