Where's Are My Fellow Associates Who Actually Like Working At the Home Depot? Lets hear some pos. Comments

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

masterspec101 in Rancho Cucamonga, California

72 months ago

I've been here at the Depot for 5 years and I can't think of a better place to work. I used to be a contractor and had just about every crappy job you can imagine. I've had nothing but positive experiences here and I wouldn't go anywhere else...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

shannon torell in Fayetteville, Arkansas

72 months ago

I've been at Home Depot for 5 1/2 years and enjoy going to work everyday. I applied just because I was out of money going to college and needed a job. I never thought it would turn into a career. I started as a temp in garden and have now worked in every department in the store. I'm now an Area Supervisor for their Merchandising Execution Team.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

fwdmd in Brownwood, Texas

71 months ago

I like my home depot. Not sure if it's your usual Home Depot from these comments, and sure - I'm not wild about some things, but scheduling is what it is, and sometimes SOP is a bit weird. I'm not familiar with jobs where similar issues don't arise, it's part of having a job.

One the level of personal issues with people - I'm supported by management - if I had one piece of advice for those with problems with managers or any other part of the job - network. Let everyone you can know that you are enthusiastic about learning, will take it seriously when someone does suggest or actually tell you - here's how to improve.