A person who'll interview for Humana's Actuarial position

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

LCen in Toronto, Ontario

68 months ago

I summarized this discussion without bias and I have a Question for you to answer.

I'm interviewing for actuarial analyst position on Friday. So far, I have seen many negative comments on this company. Other than Aaron (whom I question his identity), most negative comments come from sales personnel, tele marketing, and people with a bad interviewing company. What about other roles? (please do not only quote Aaron, I have already seen it)

After my phone interview, I did notice that the pace of the company has a fast pace, but their agent was never the less very friendly. (I spoke to Ms. Woodley btw) I worked as an HR assistant in a large company before, and take my word, it's not as relaxing as you may think. At this point, I have to say that I look forward to a challenging and fast paced environment. However, I do have a little doubt in my mind. Can any you tell me, without bias, how bad is the office politics? (I'm especially looking forward to hear the answer from Mable, Aaron, and loving Humana)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Threekatzmom in Greenville, South Carolina

31 months ago