Getting a job at IBM

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

Shawn P. in Canton, Georgia

93 months ago

I work at IBM in a leadership position. I have some information which may be of some help. Unless you have a very specific skill, such as skills with SAP or Security at a very high level, it will be almost impossible to find a permanent position at IBM. Contractor positions are a slightly different story, but still, only college hires are typically hired as generalists. The moral of this story: If you want a job at IBM complete a degree program at a major university and apply to IBM through their career services. It's about the only way to get in without having a very specific skill set which is needed at a very specific time for a very specific customer. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No Reply - Report abuse

Mark in Apex, North Carolina

92 months ago

Shawn,

How about positions as a Technical Writer? I have a Masters in Technical Writing and seven years experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Glenn

92 months ago

I have applied for numerous procurement positions online with IBM with absolutely no response. I only apply for positions I know I can perform. Getting any real response from IBM is non-existant.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Gennadiy Krivdyuk in Saint Augustine, Florida

92 months ago