Love working w/ Quickbooks - W hat jobs should I consider?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

uclagrad2005 in Los Angeles, California

82 months ago

Hi,

I am a freelance bookkeeper that primarily uses Quickbooks on a daily basis. I am very proficient with the software and I often consult with other bookkeepers & accountants to help them with problems they are having with the program. Overall, I really enjoy showing people all that Quickbooks can do...which has led me to the thought of working for Intuit.

I have my BA in sociology & public policy in 2005 with honors. I have over 7 years of experience working as a freelance bookkeeper and as a staff accountant in a CPA firm.

I don't think I would enjoy strictly doing a telephone technical support job - what jobs should I consider?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Gail Houston in San Diego, California

82 months ago

Hi, my name is Gail Houston - I am a recruiter with Intuit and wanted to let you know that I have posed your question to our recruiting managers - based on your background the idea position was for our help desk - we hire Certified Tax Professionals(ie - CTG/ Personal Pro) that work both in Tucson and remotely all over the country - you would be helping walk people thru their taxes as they run into issues. The role can be done remotely which is attractive to a lot of people.

I know you mentioned that you did not think you wanted to do strictly telephone support so I am not sure if this will end up being of interest to you.

If you would like to apply, I would encourage you to look on line for these type of roles...if you can't find them for any reason send me a copy of your resume to gail_houston@intuit.com

garima in santa clara, California

82 months ago

Hi uclagrad2005 in Los Angeles, California