Confusion in searching for KBR jobs.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

DiscoverPlatinum in Spring, Texas

66 months ago

Ok, I'm kinda confused. I was recently told about KBR and all the high paying jobs in Iraq. My background: I'm a recent college graduate with 2 bachelors degrees. One is in Government and the other is in French. I've been having lots of trouble finding a job here in the states and I really need a job now. I studied French in France for a year so I've already lived abroad and know what to expect. My sister and her husband are the ones that told me about KBR. They are both in the Army and my sister was in Iraq 2 years ago while I was in France and she's going back in a few months. She's given me lots of information too. I'm doing searches and have found lots of different sites. I also went to KBR Careers and found only jobs that I'm not qualified for or that require work experience in that field. I was told about lots of different jobs, such as food service, drivers, and other regular clerical or IT jobs. Where are those posted? And how does one apply for those? That's the confusing part. So, if anyone could give me any information, it would be greatly appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

briankelly61 in Gilbert, Arizona

66 months ago

i think its all a bunch of lies i have also applied for over sea jobs and its a dead end

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

66 months ago

briankelly61 in Gilbert, Arizona said: i think its all a bunch of lies i have also applied for over sea jobs and its a dead end

I don't know. I was told these things by reliable sources who actually saw it in person. I'd like to think that it's not just a bunch of lies.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

briankelly61 in Gilbert, Arizona

66 months ago