LOSS PREVENTION DEPARTMENT SUCKS

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 229)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

TROY in Tampa, Florida

87 months ago

IM A FORMER LOSS PREVENTION MANAGER FOR THIS COMPANY AND LET ME TELL YOU THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE. SOME STORES HAVE NO CAMERAS AND SOME HAVE S***** ONES. YOUR NOT ALLOWED TO HANDCUFF SHOPLIFTERS BECAUSE THEY HAVE MORE RIGHTS THAN YOU DO. YOUR PAPERWORK WORK LOAD IS WAY OVER THE LIMIT AND ITS ATLEAST 12 OR 13 HOURS A DAY YOUR WORKING. YOU REPORT TO THE STORE COACH WHO MAKES YOU DO NON LOSS PREVENTION WORK AND YOU HAVE A LP DISTRICT COACH WHO DOESNT SUPPORT YOU AND JUST SAYS GET ERR DONE. THERE IS NO PROPER STRUCTURED TRAINING SO MOST NEWBEES HAVE NO CLUE WHATS GOING ON AND WHEN THEY FAIL THEY TRY TO BLAME THE TRAINING LP MANAGER WHO HAS ENOUGH STUFF TO WORRY ABOUT. SAFETY SEEMS TO BE NUMBER ONE OVER MOST OTHER THINGS. INTERNALS SHOULD BE A PRIORITY BUT THEIR REALLY NOT. OUT OF DATES ARE MORE OF A PRIORITY THAN SOME YOUNG CASHIER CLEANING OUT THE REGISTER. YOU HAVE YOUR OWN STORE BUT YOUR NEVER WORKING IN IT.
THE SALARY ISNT WORTH THE HEADACHE AND STRESS THIS DEAD SMELLY STORE CREATES.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (108) / No (49) Reply - Report abuse

william in Phoenix, Arizona

82 months ago

troy I'm sorry but it is obvious you didn't work at Kmart for long and if you did you did not learn or pay attention. let me correct some things.

first your cameras are for reviewing prior events that are flagged on the daily reports. they are not to watch to catch shoplifters as you miss steps once you leave the office to stop a lifter. you also cant have one watching and one arresting cause the arresting lp obviously didn't see all the steps. all lp should be on the floor all shift not in office except for various paperwork.