WAITING 2 WEEKS FOR BACKGROUND CHECK

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

bulls in Batavia, Illinois

21 months ago

It has been exactly 2 weeks since my background check has been submitted to LM. I called last week and they said it is almost done and i should hear by this week... still nothing! I have never had to wait more than 48 hours for a background check, but over 2 weeks is asinine How are you supposed to plan your life around waiting to see if you got the job or not! Im losing my mind waiting. I passed the phone interview, went in for the 4 hour interview which i passed, then was told the background check is to be started and once that is complete a formal offer is to be given.. I was sure I had the job, but now Im questioning it. I know my background is perfect; no credit problems, no criminal record, all work history is clean. But all this waiting can not do anything but make you second guess your own background!

I guess what I'm getting at here is; has anyone else waited this long and gotten a response back with a job offer from liberty mutual???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

bulls in Geneva, Illinois

21 months ago

UPDATE!

WIthing a half hour of writing this I was called and given a official job offer for the position with Liberty!

:)

Waited 2 weeks exactly to hear back, but worth the wait!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

dmh in Charlotte, North Carolina

16 months ago

bulls in Geneva, Illinois said: UPDATE!

WIthing a half hour of writing this I was called and given a official job offer for the position with Liberty!

:)

Waited 2 weeks exactly to hear back, but worth the wait!!

Curious-how are you liking it so far? I have an offer elsewhere that Ive accepted but finally landed an interview withi LM after trying for 2 years! It would be more money but hate the idea of returning to claims due to the stress and workload.