Lockheed offer.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

Drew in Chico, California

42 months ago

Hey everyone, new to the site, So I got an offer from Lockheed today for a Field Engineering Associate (newbie) position today, I have 6 years in the navy experience with missile systems (missile tech) and will be graduating this may with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering. The offer i was given seems pretty low, its for a job at vandenburg afb, A good friend of mine got out of the navy (same job as me) and started as a field eng asc up in Washington and got approx 1k higher offer than i just got......I felt like the offer should have been at least a noticeable amount higher than what he got mainly because of my degree (with a 3.2 gpa).

So, yea, I'm not sure how to address this. I emailed HR in return asking about negotiations and was told that for the most part, the offer is final. Thoughts? opinions?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

42 months ago

Also another question: What if i were to decline this position, is there a set amount of time that i have to wait in order to apply and be considered for another position at Lockheed?

I have to respond with the offer by the 20th too, any thoughts?

Old Timer in Mississippi

42 months ago

Drew in Chico, California said: Also another question: What if i were to decline this position, is there a set amount of time that i have to wait in order to apply and be considered for another position at Lockheed?

I have to respond with the offer by the 20th too, any thoughts?

They are probably telling you corectly about the salary offer. It is a take it or leave it offer.Take the job and in a couple years with some experience you can negotiate a better salary.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

eggy in socal, California

42 months ago