Military Hire

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Army in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

22 months ago

I have gone through LM website and read that they hire military people. My question is i'm a qualified veteran with a degree from a good school and have applied for numerous jobs with advice from LM military managers up till now nobody has got back? any recruiter out here to give me an insight on what i'm doing wrong?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Recruiter Bob in Chicago, Illinois

22 months ago

Ah, where to begin? You sound like a good fit for LM, but the problem is that there are quite a few qualified applicants out there right now. It's a competitive job market, particularly given the political climate in Washington right now.

You might want to start by checking out my e-book, "How to get hired by Lockheed Martin", available for download on the Smashwords website. It's got some good insight into LM's selection process, and some solid advice for getting your resume noticed. Above all else, be persistent! Keep applying for the jobs that interest you and fit your skills, and eventually the timing will line up!

22 months ago

Well is there a way of getting info on my application as waiting does not help....how long on average does it take for somebody to contact me? I mean isn't there anyway to claim veteran status?

Recruiter Bob in Chicago, Illinois

22 months ago

Yes, there are several ways to get a status update on your application. ;) And the time it takes for you to be contacted depends on a lot of things including the status of your program or how soon the position actually needs to be filled.