I got the job at Macys, did a background check and never got called back?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Skratch in Richmond, Virginia

40 months ago

So i recently got hired for macys seasonal, did the background check a week and 2 days ago and never got a call back, i called yesterday and asked for the HR department and that took me to voice mail, i didnt leave a msg, today i called ask for HR went to voice msg again so this time i left name and number, still no call back, What is the problem? i really need a job why didnt call me back for the rest of information etc? My background is clean

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (18) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

kettlekorn233 in La Mesa, California

39 months ago

Skratch in Richmond, Virginia said: So i recently got hired for macys seasonal, did the background check a week and 2 days ago and never got a call back, i called yesterday and asked for the HR department and that took me to voice mail, i didnt leave a msg, today i called ask for HR went to voice msg again so this time i left name and number, still no call back, What is the problem? i really need a job why didnt call me back for the rest of information etc? My background is clean

If you don't get hired now then it will be too late. Seasonal is about over now! Sorry they left you hanging. that's Macys-blame HR

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Betsy21 in La Mesa, California

32 months ago

kettlekorn233 in La Mesa, California said: If you don't get hired now then it will be too late. Seasonal is about over now! Sorry they left you hanging. that's Macys-blame HR

I hate Macy's in El Cajon, Ca, especially HR! What's up with that stupid insite scheduling system its ridiculous. Macy's is the worst company ever.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

dollface in Macon, Georgia

32 months ago