employment practices

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

anomynous in Mountain View, California

87 months ago

I believe McDonalds practices unfair employment practices. I worked there for the last seven years, and was recently terminated based on heresay and coersion. I was a staff salary paid manager. If you are planning to apply for a restaurant management position with them, don't bother. It isn't worth it. All my hard work and honesty and intregrity meant nothing to them.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No Reply - Report abuse

The Queen in Chicago, Illinois

87 months ago

Welcome to the real world of corporate America.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

ex MCD guy in Chicago, Illinois

71 months ago

anomynous in Mountain View, California said: I believe McDonalds practices unfair employment practices. I worked there for the last seven years, and was recently terminated based on heresay and coersion. I was a staff salary paid manager. If you are planning to apply for a restaurant management position with them, don't bother. It isn't worth it. All my hard work and honesty and intregrity meant nothing to them.

McDonald's is a terrible place to work. Their promotional literature talks about the "People Promise" and how the company cares about its employees but it's a load of crap.

I was recently fired despite good performance reviews. I'm 55 and have 2 severely disabled children. It's really difficult to prove an age discrimination law suit and McDonald's has lots more money than I do. My only advice is to just steer clear of McDonald's.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

leenyak in Hillsboro, New Hampshire

42 months ago