TEMP AGENCIES

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Anoymous in Richmond, Virginia

93 months ago

I know what you'll are going through dealing with these temp agencies. My suggestion is to PLEASE keep sending your resume out to the actual companies that advertise on websites like monster, etc. Also, try your local schools, airports, and state and county governments. Do research and just DO NOT give up on applying. Do not rely on agenices because as we can read, they are not very resourceful, helpful, or honest. I am majoring in human resources and the comments are good feedback because when I become a recruiter, I certainly do not want to fall into the categories that I have read on this forum. I think there should be some kind of law on these agencies posting false positions and wasting people's time. I have been to agencies with very impressive skills and a very good education and the recruiters they have to interview are unbelieveable! They are not experienced and a degree does not justify you always be in a position. I have spent hours in their offices testing and filling out paperwork (which is ridicolous) and never hear from most of them. I learned and I do not respond to most when they call or send an email. I am very respectful of others and I expect the same of my time, etc. It has been an eye-opener to read that others have experienced what I have.

The bottom line is use all resources available to you and apply directly to the company whenever you can. I, sincerely, wish you'll good luck. I, too, am seeking employment and I know I will find a match for me and more than likely, it will not be from using an agency. God Bless!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Sharon in Irving, Texas

93 months ago