How to get a job at Nestle.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Host

Do you work at Nestle? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

ldw in El Segundo, California

89 months ago

I currently work at nestle through adecco as a part-time employee. I've been working at this status for 4 years as of June of this year. I would really like to join Nestle as a full time Nestle employee. I have applied on-line for several positions and have not received a response. Please, can someone discuss how to get an administrative position at Nestle?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (57) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Former Employee in Houston, Texas

88 months ago

Nestle is a horrible company to work at. They work you to death, 60+ hours a week, no quality of live, they tell you one thing at the interview and your actual job is totally different. When you work the normal business hours (8-5) they question why you aren't working more. The temps that are actually doing all the work they won't hire and the turn over rate at all the plants is between 38-42% and that's for Nestle employees. I got there through a head hunter and quit after just a few months.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (60) / No (25) Reply - Report abuse

sonle in Saint Louis, Missouri

88 months ago

I have sent my resume for many positions to the location in St. Louis. I know that I am qualified, or I wouldn't send a resume. I never hear back from them, not even a post card, email or letter that they received my resume. That is pretty unprofessional. That makes me forget about applying there and look at other employers.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

t in O Fallon, Illinois

88 months ago