Newport News Mechanical Design Engineer positions

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

ME looking for a job in Norfolk, Virginia

113 months ago

Apparently they are recruiting for this position and I got called by NGNN for an interview.

Any idea what the salary range is?

Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Marc in Newport News, Virginia

112 months ago

YOU DO NOT WANT THIS JOB. Designers at the shipyard are treated like crap. I'm an engineer, but I know some designers, and they are treated as second class citizens by the company. Many have no benefits, and they have crappy wages. Truthfully, you do not want to work at the shipyard at all. Its a terrible place to work. They lied to me about my job, and they will lie to you about yours.

Reply - Report abuse

rblaster85 in Cohoes, New York

110 months ago

i interviewed for this position and they offered full benifits plus pension and they were paying for my move down and giving me a bonus on top of it

Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

lfmarsha in Greensboro, North Carolina

109 months ago

did you take the job? I'll be interviewing for a "Mechanical Designer" position this week. Just curious what your experience has been like with the company.

Reply - Report abuse

Ryan in Schenectady, New York

109 months ago

lfmarsha in Greensboro, North Carolina said: did you take the job? I'll be interviewing for a "Mechanical Designer" position this week. Just curious what your experience has been like with the company.

i am starting in a month or two

Reply - Report abuse

Mxl16 in Princeton Junction, New Jersey

106 months ago

I just got offered this position last week. I thought the base salary was low but when you consider the benefits, relocation package, pension, 401k, cost of living and so on the salary is right on target with similar positions in the north east.