Very important post - Robert Half & Age Discrimination

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (42)

Jim in Houston, Texas

104 months ago

None said: LeagleBeagle in Houston, Texas
I am a former Robert Half manager too. They can't keep people in the seats past lunch. They are clueless in the legal staffing industry and think their accounttemps/officeteam model of 125 calls and 12 visits solves everything. It's all about gross margin profit and NEVER about the candidate. They practice age discrimination with a secret coding system called AIP -- Attitude, Intellect and Placeability. High is 1 low is 5. Passed out a sheet in a training seminar saying to grade someone as a "4" who was a "matured worker." A clue--job orders are 3 numbers and a dash like 111- if the next number is a "9" it is a fake job order.

I wonder if this explains the Westchase Houston's lack of responsesiveness to me. I worked a 12 month assignment for them in 2002 through 2003. then went to work for someone else for 2.5 years...and then got laid off. I returned to the Westhcase office, got registered and heard NOT one thing from them for over 10 months. and I'm 48yo. I hope that 48 doesn't equal "matured worker" to them

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No Reply - Report abuse

Grisela Rodriguez in Chicago, Illinois

104 months ago

Has anyone been placed in a full-time position by them?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Paula

104 months ago

Thanks for the info - that explains a lot!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

guess in San Antonio, Texas

104 months ago