Callback?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

RaefWolfe in Plattsburgh, New York

84 months ago

I submitted an application through petsmart.com a couple days ago, and I was wondering the average time of notification on it? The application said it would end in 60 days, but I do not intend on waiting 60 days to find out if I have the job or not :/

Also, what happens after you get a callback? Do they ask you for an interview? How long does job training asked? I've never had a job before, so I'm new to this.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Alex K in Chicago, Illinois

84 months ago

Your application will be viewed by the hiring managers at whichever store you applied to. If they are interested in interviewing you, they will give you a call back at an appropriate time. However, it can vary on how fast each store makes their call depending on how often the managers look at the incoming applications during a hiring period, as well as other factors. If they do not plan to interview you, they can do something at this point; They can elect to "pool" with other store applications in the area of the store so that a nearby store can also see you app. This could give you a better chance of getting hired into the company if you don't mind working outside of your target store. In any case, a hiring manager is not required to call you and let you know they got your app. So if you're really interested in seeing yourself at PetSmart, call and leave your name with a manager so they look for your app and give it an honest look. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

Pnknlvr96 in Colorado

84 months ago