petsmart bather pay per hour- is this negotiable?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Kimmy in Denver, Colorado

75 months ago

i got a job offer from the grooming salon manager for a bather position. she said it is pretty low 7.35-7.45 an hour. i will be supplementing cashiering to reach full time since bathing would just be part-time. i have 6 years of cashiering experience and less than one year bathing. so is the hourly pay negotiable or does everyone no matter what experience have to start that low?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Cyndi W in Wilmington, North Carolina

75 months ago

There is always a little nego. room, depending on how valuable you make yourself to them....I started PT cashiering & am leaving my FT job next wk to go FT w/PS & progress to PP manager. I know I do & will be making more then others that have been there longer. But only because that is what I asked for & they know it's money well spent. You also get a quarterly raise. It should all pay off in the long run.
Good luck!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

juflier10 in Maryland

75 months ago

i mean, you get a raise after 90 days on the job and then 6 months after on the job and 9 and 12 months. I just got my raise for the 90 days last week, and it was only 10 cents, but hey, every cent helps...plus hopefully very soon i will be promoted to lead cashier, and that is another increase in pay...i could also be pet products manager, however i am f/t in school and petsmart won't be my future unfortunately...aviation is!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

survivor in Baiting Hollow, New York

74 months ago