How do I pass a computerized pre-employment exam?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 118)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

seccityjen in West Bloomfield, Michigan

89 months ago

I tried to apply for Progressive 2 years ago. I have extensive experience, including 5 years with Enterprise Rent a Car, and I couldn't pass the pre-employment exam. I am now going to take the test again. Can anyone help me to pass it this time? How should I choose my answers? I am taking it tomorrow...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (345) / No (36) Reply - Report abuse

Jake in North Ridgeville, Ohio

89 months ago

Where and how do you take this test? Are these questions located on their web page when you apply for a specific position?

I applied for a coulple jobs online and the few questions I answered were not demanding at all. I was able to answer them with 100% confidence that I am qualified.

A friend told me as long as you have a college degree you have a very good chance in getting hired (according to his new hire friend).

Well I have a college degree (but mine is a BS in electrical engineering), unemployed, need the job, and would be an exemplary employee.

I never heard from them.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Jake in Elyria, Ohio

89 months ago

Sorry to hear that you did not score to their liking. I remember taking alot of police civil service tests. They had a couple hundred questions on various things, psychological, decision making, etc. Same/very similar questions were repeatedly asked.

How is one granted to taking the test? Only after your online application is selected? Or can I walk in the office and ask to fill out a job application, and the test is with the application?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Kurt in Minneapolis, Minnesota

88 months ago