How to get a job at RadioShack.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (40)

Host

Do you work at RadioShack? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

Ray in Ninety Six, South Carolina

111 months ago

Host said: Do you work at RadioShack? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?
ask to speak w/store manager, This individual is responsible for hiring potential employees, so good impression on the store manager, dress for interview girls-conservative pants suit or dress, guys-dress pants and shirt w/tie. Trust me I used to be a RS store Manager.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Snarky!Karth in O Fallon, Missouri

111 months ago

<I>They pay less than minimum wage.</I>
Now this one is just flat out false (at least where I work at). $6.50/hour plus whatever the pay plan states.

<I>You work terrible hours and holidays.</I>
Except Thanksgiving and Christmas. The hours aren't that bad, though that is solely opinion.

<I>You have to come in at 6am for meetings on Saturday.</I>
Never had to since working there.

<I>They make you push cell phones so hard, the should change the name to Cell Phone Shack.</I>
Okay, this one I kind of agree with.

/works at RS and enjoys it, unless the customer knows not the cordless phone battery they need.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

D in Torrington, Connecticut

110 months ago

i make any where from 10 to 15 bucks an hour at radioshack and they do not have s***ty saturday meetings anymore it all depends on the volume of the store you work in

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

jessica in Clinton Township, Michigan

108 months ago

Tom in Dearborn, Michigan said: Why would you want to work there?