Very important post - Robert Half & Age Discrimination

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 51)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

None in Ashaway, Rhode Island

96 months ago

LeagleBeagle in Houston, Texas

I am a former Robert Half manager too. They can't keep people in the seats past lunch. They are clueless in the legal staffing industry and think their accounttemps/officeteam model of 125 calls and 12 visits solves everything. It's all about gross margin profit and NEVER about the candidate. They practice age discrimination with a secret coding system called AIP -- Attitude, Intellect and Placeability. High is 1 low is 5. Passed out a sheet in a training seminar saying to grade someone as a "4" who was a "matured worker." A clue--job orders are 3 numbers and a dash like 111- if the next number is a "9" it is a fake job order.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (71) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Oh no! in Denver, Colorado

96 months ago

I have an interview on friday and the job number is 021-94------ any suggestions on what to do???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Shelly Kolassa in Des Plaines, Illinois

96 months ago

I just signed on to this blog thing! Robert Half Legal is nothing but, well never mind. After 25 years in the legal field and 22-1/2 years with one firm, and after applying on line to these people for 3-1/2 months, I finally called only to find an obnoxious person on the other line saying that because I was only at my previous job for 5 months, that they couldn't help me, but they would..... pass my resume onto their Temporary Division. What a bunch of crock! 3/4ths of the jobs here in chicago are through Robert Half, and because my last job didn't agree with me, I've been outcasted. Screw that agency!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No Reply - Report abuse

Sharon 'OConnor in Lincoln, Massachusetts

95 months ago