Very important post - Robert Half & Age Discrimination

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 62)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

None in Ashaway, Rhode Island

93 months ago

LeagleBeagle in Houston, Texas

I am a former Robert Half manager too. They can't keep people in the seats past lunch. They are clueless in the legal staffing industry and think their accounttemps/officeteam model of 125 calls and 12 visits solves everything. It's all about gross margin profit and NEVER about the candidate. They practice age discrimination with a secret coding system called AIP -- Attitude, Intellect and Placeability. High is 1 low is 5. Passed out a sheet in a training seminar saying to grade someone as a "4" who was a "matured worker." A clue--job orders are 3 numbers and a dash like 111- if the next number is a "9" it is a fake job order.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (93) / No Reply - Report abuse

Annoymous in Los Angeles, California

93 months ago

I think you are totally right. They say I have great skills and they are all excited about me until they notice my age and then I don't hear from them again. I have to keep calling and calling and still no results.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (46) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Anonymous in Los Angeles, California

92 months ago

I couldn't agree more. I've been listed with them on and off for over 10 years and they've sent me on exactly one interview in all that time. They give a big hype about all of the great jobs they have just to get you into their office so they can make their quotas. I won't even waste my time looking at their ads any more. And when I've gotten a temp from them, their skills were abominable.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No Reply - Report abuse

Anonymous in Columbus, Ohio in Columbus, Ohio

92 months ago